Blog Chain: Progress

Question started at Girl with a Notebook.

How do I evaluate my progess? The truth is, I have no idea. I never think about how much progress I’ve made. I believe the blog chain members already knows what kind of planner I am. Yep. I always stab my plans in the stomach. I tried setting up word counts, but that didn’t work at all. I just can’t do it. I can’t work with a wordcount or pagecount or whatever. However, I am capable of working with an external deadline. I find myself working quite sufficiently when I have a class writing assignment due or when I have to attend a workshop session.

Or maybe I should say, I evaluate my progress of writing not by the quantity of my work, but quality. I feel that even if I write little, but my writing has shown obvious signs of improvement in various aspects, then I am pretty content. Or mabye I evaluate progress by tracking down my inspirations. The more inspired I feel, the more productive I become. What I mean is, the more I feel inspired, the more I feel productive, and the more I feel that I am making progress. I hope that makes sense.

Anyway. I don’t have much to say on this subject XD…I believe I’ve said it all.

Check out what others have to say:

TUE: From Elysium

WED:  Sometimes Nonsense

THURS: here

FRI: Flames and Shadows

Leave a Reply

